

General Assembly for Norwegian Forum for Global Health Research 1250 -1400 The meeting was held on a zoom link.

At most, 31 participated in the General Assembly

1. Welcome

Chair of the board of Norwegian Forum for Global Health Research, Bente E. Moen welcomed the participants.

2. Appointment of Chair for the meeting

Nils Gunnar Songstad was appointed.

3. Appointment of tellers

Carmeliza Rosario and Karine Aasgaard Jansen were appointed tellers.

4. Approval of the agenda

Comment: Change in point 6: Chair of the Board for Global Health Norway, Siri Forsmo were unable to attend. She will be invited to a Forum member meeting later.

Agenda approved with changes in item 6.

- **5.** Approval of minutes from General Assembly May 27, hosted online (attachment 1) Minutes approved.
- **6. Norwegian Forum for Global Health Research 2020; activities and finances by Bente E Moen** Moen presented the number of members, number of meetings held, Forum boards members support of NIPH when applying for the Globvac tender for hosting the final Globvac conference. Forum board members involvement in policy work and cooperation with the NRSGH research school and FESTMIH.

Global Health Norway were presented as an important partner and the past year a provider of economic support for Forum.

The financial accounts for 2020 were presented along with budget for 2021.

The report/presentation was approved.

7. Global Health Norway and Norwegian Forum for Global Health Research -Introduction by Bente E. Moen and Chair of the Board for Global Health Norway, Siri Forsmo. Discussion of the future cooperation.

Siri Forsmo could not participate but will attend at a later member meeting. Moen presented similarities and differences in the two organizations both in aims and type of membership (institutional vs individual). Forum invites Global Health Norway to discuss future cooperation.



8. Election

- 9 board members
- 5 substitute members
- 3 members for election committee
- 3 substitute members for election committee

There were no suggestions of other candidates than the ones proposed by the election committee:

The election was digital, using Skjemaker/link for election given in the chat function.

Results from the election:

Board members 2021-2023

- Dawit Shawel Abebe
- Katerini Storeng
- Jon Øyvind Odland
- Peter Hangoma
- Arne Eide
- Mary Taylor
- Turid Wæhler
- Anne Hatløy
- Mahima Venkateswaran

Substitute board members 2021-2023 ranked from 1 to 5

- 1. Ingeborg Haavardsson
- 2. Mekdes Gebremariam
- 3. Hans Hadders
- 4. Joar Svanemyr
- 5. Gunilla Kulla

Election committee 2021-2023

- Suraj Thapa
- Mona Kiil
- Catherine Schwinger

Substitute election committee 2021-2023

- Johanne Sundby
- Thorkild Tylleskär
- Elin Yli Dvergsdal

The new board will be invited to a startup meeting on June 16 12-13, by the former Forum secretariat.